Sleepwalking

28Dec12

I went citywalking today in the flinty cold. Feel at home as i stride from Bainbridge to Chestnut, scarved from cheekbone to collarbone . The din of commerce lured me from my warm den into vinyl slick storefronts that gleamed cash money and begged for my hard earned tender. It was too much to resist. I give into you continually and you shall have what you want, all for the promise of looking, being, feeling. You make an art of the most original form of magic- beauty, and I am your honest disciple. There in the streets as my gentle reward- powdery snowflakes, and all green lights on my footpath home. Love you Philadelphia.

No Responses Yet to “Sleepwalking”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

