Bob Marley Obsession

08Dec09

Who do you know (squares not included) that didn’t have a Bob Marley obsession at one point, or still does for that matter?  Mine was during high school.  Big surprise.  It took me six years to complete this suitable homage to the man.  Oil on canvas, 18″x24″.  Everyone loves Bob.

I intently belabored, really crafted, the light radiating from his crown to help visualize how music affects people who really feel it- it’s a Crown Chakra thing.  Yeah, those are angel wings.  You can’t separate the music from the man.  His music was and is his vehicle, a vehicle of light.  We need a little bit of that here in the future.

Bright Morning, 1996-2003. Oil on canvas. 18'x24'.

 

3 Responses to “Bob Marley Obsession”

  1. 1 Nicole

    WOW, You never seize to amaze me! Keep shining that light on!! My obsession came sure enough from my mom, her fav ‘Stir it Up’ track will live forever in my childhood memories! This is awsome, keep it up baby-girl!!!

    • 2 waifeylove

      Awwh, you made me day, thks! Hey, mine came from my mom too- I remember sitting in our old Chevette when I was 6 and she was playing that for my bro and I :D!

  2. You are so awesome! I do not believe I have read through something like this before.
    So good to discover another person with unique thoughts on this topic.
    Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This site is
    something that is needed on the internet, someone
    with a little originality!


Leave a Reply

